Baseball for the Thinking Fan

Login | Register | Feedback

You are here > Home > Hall of Merit > Discussion
Hall of Merit
— A Look at Baseball's All-Time Best

Monday, January 03, 2005

1942 Ballot

Now that the holidays are over, let’s get back to business!

Bill Terry  is the big newbie this “year.” Will Firpo Marberry be deemed ballot worthy by anyone?

Top returnees: Dazzy Vance (looking good!), Eppa Rixey Joe Sewell, Clark Griffith, Hughie Jennings, Tommy Leach, George Sisler and Jake Beckley.

John (You Can Call Me Grandma) Murphy Posted: January 03, 2005 at 03:42 AM | 103 comment(s) Login to Bookmark
  Related News:

Reader Comments and Retorts

Go to end of page

Statements posted here are those of our readers and do not represent the BaseballThinkFactory. Names are provided by the poster and are not verified. We ask that posters follow our submission policy. Please report any inappropriate comments.

Page 2 of 2 pages  < 1 2
   101. jimd Posted: January 11, 2005 at 12:11 AM (#1070947)
Hmmm, my ballot is timestamped 8:08.
Are we back on Daylight Savings Time?
   102. TomH Posted: January 11, 2005 at 12:41 AM (#1070982)
standard one hr extra HoM has had. We must be in the maritime provinces. I always wanted to visit Prince Edward Island....
   103. John (You Can Call Me Grandma) Murphy Posted: January 11, 2005 at 01:00 AM (#1071022)
The election is over. I'll post the results shortly.
Page 2 of 2 pages  < 1 2

You must be Registered and Logged In to post comments.



<< Back to main

BBTF Partner

Support BBTF


Thanks to
Don Malcolm
for his generous support.


You must be logged in to view your Bookmarks.

Hot Topics

Most Meritorious Player: 1902 Discussion
(36 - 10:05pm, Feb 26)
Last: TomH

2016 Hall of Merit Ballot Discussion
(83 - 1:38pm, Feb 26)
Last: snowleopard

Most Meritorious Player: 1902 Ballot
(6 - 4:22am, Feb 25)
Last: bjhanke

Larry Doyle
(66 - 10:20am, Feb 20)
Last: Kiko Sakata

Jason Kendall
(23 - 9:13am, Feb 18)
Last: Bourbon Samurai

Troy Glaus and Garret Anderson
(13 - 10:27am, Feb 07)
Last: Ziggy

Most Meritorious Player: 1901 Results
(3 - 1:00pm, Feb 06)
Last: Chris Fluit

Most Meritorious Player: 1901 Ballot
(21 - 12:01pm, Feb 05)
Last: DL from MN

The Baseball Hall of Merit Plaque Room: Home Page
(1465 - 1:08pm, Feb 03)
Last: HGM

Vic Power
(8 - 3:51pm, Feb 02)
Last: The District Attorney

Ken Griffey Jr.
(49 - 8:40am, Feb 02)
Last: thok

Manny Ramirez
(15 - 7:31pm, Jan 28)
Last: theboyqueen

Toby Harrah
(15 - 2:32am, Jan 28)
Last: Ardo

Tommy John
(17 - 2:20am, Jan 28)
Last: Ardo

Wally Schang
(12 - 1:40am, Jan 28)
Last: Ardo


Page rendered in 0.1277 seconds
43 querie(s) executed