Baseball for the Thinking Fan

Login | Register | Feedback

You are here > Home > Hall of Merit > Discussion
Hall of Merit
— A Look at Baseball's All-Time Best

Tag: 2017

Monday, December 19, 2016

2017 Hall of Merit Election Results: Rodriguez, Ramirez and Edmonds elected!

Ivan Rodriguez, Manny Ramirez and Jim Edmonds will be the Hall of Merit’s class of 2017!

Pudge was the top vote getter on 21 of 26 ballots, earning 567 of 624 possible points. Ramirez lead three ballots, earning 545 points. Edmonds and Jim McCormick each drew one top vote and Edmonds finished with 454 points, far ahead of Vladimir Guerrero who finished fourth with 267 points.

Guerrero, Sammy Sosa (255), Luis Tiant (189), Jeff Kent (179), Vic Willis (161), Kenny Lofton (151), Bobby Bonds ...

JoeD has the Imperial March Stuck in His Head Posted: December 19, 2016 at 08:13 PM | 25 comment(s)
  Related News: 2017, hall of merit


BBTF Partner

Dynasty League Baseball

Support BBTF


Thanks to
for his generous support.


You must be logged in to view your Bookmarks.


Page rendered in 0.8844 seconds
42 querie(s) executed