Baseball for the Thinking Fan

Login | Register | Feedback

btf_logo
You are here > Home > Baseball Newsstand > Baseball Primer Newsblog > Discussion
Baseball Primer Newsblog
— The Best News Links from the Baseball Newsstand

Monday, May 07, 2012

Cole Hamels on Bryce Harper: ‘I was trying to hit him’

“I was trying to hit him. I’m not going to deny it. It’s something I grew up watching. That’s what happened. I’m just trying to continue the old baseball. Some people get away from it. I remember when I was a rookie, the strike zone was really, really small and you didn’t say anything. That’s the way baseball is. Sometimes the league is protecting certain players. It’s that old-school prestigious way of baseball.

“I’m not going to injure a guy. They’re probably not going to like me for it but I’m not going to lie and say I wasn’t trying to do it. I think they understood the message and they threw it right back. That’s the way, and I respect it. They can say whatever they want.”

Guapo Posted: May 07, 2012 at 12:40 AM | 168 comment(s) Login to Bookmark
  Tags: nationals, phillies

Reader Comments and Retorts

Go to end of page

Statements posted here are those of our readers and do not represent the BaseballThinkFactory. Names are provided by the poster and are not verified. We ask that posters follow our submission policy. Please report any inappropriate comments.

Page 2 of 2 pages  < 1 2
   101. phredbird Posted: May 07, 2012 at 01:47 PM (#4125457)
if we had to draw a line where one end is sam and the other end is morty

How far away is Morty? Can I throw at him?

just throw it behind him, he'll get the message.
   102. Rickey! On a blog from 1998. With the candlestick. Posted: May 07, 2012 at 01:51 PM (#4125465)
just throw it behind him, he'll get the message.

But it's funnier if you hurt them.
   103. Benji Posted: May 07, 2012 at 01:52 PM (#4125466)