Baseball for the Thinking Fan

Login | Register | Feedback

btf_logo
You are here > Home > Sox Therapy > Discussion
Sox Therapy
— Where Thinking Red Sox Fans Obsess about the Sox

Reader Comments and Retorts

Go to end of page

Statements posted here are those of our readers and do not represent the BaseballThinkFactory. Names are provided by the poster and are not verified. We ask that posters follow our submission policy. Please report any inappropriate comments.

Page 2 of 2 pages  < 1 2
   101. rr Posted: November 17, 2007 at 05:17 PM (#2618448)
what did you do here , become english teachers after failing the toll collectors test on the pike ?

As an actual English teacher, I resent the fact that hangfire59 has gotten access to private information about my career and educational history.
   102. SoSHially Unacceptable Posted: November 17, 2007 at 07:22 PM (#2618547)
It wasn't just that young man. My girls are a month old, and they make more sense than you do...

That's not really fair though Phil. Everyone knows the twins aren't ordinary 1-month-olds. They've got special powers.
   103. Nasty Nate Posted: November 17, 2007 at 07:55 PM (#2618574)
Toby thanks for #98. nice post
   104. Phil Coorey. Posted: November 18, 2007 at 08:18 AM (#2618945)
That's not really fair though Phil. Everyone knows the twins aren't ordinary 1-month-olds. They've got special powers.

Of course!

They are Beulah fans as well, already!
   105. IronChef Chris Wok Posted: November 18, 2007 at 10:49 AM (#2618954)

I have kids who run around the living room with their World Champs caps on. Their world is a world in which the Red Sox always win. It's a beautiful thing. Faith and hope? Optimism? Under my roof, absolutely.

They'll eventually learn the World sucks. It's never too early to instill the fear and loathing into the little buggers.